We made it home very late last night - to lots of love from a small group of
family and friends! 
The girls both did great with the nearly 24 hours of travel!  YaYa did not fuss even once on the plane!  A MIRACLE :)  She slept great during the normal hours of sleep, enjoyed the food and people, sang to everyone, and had fun with Lily:)
She fell asleep on the way home from the airport last night so went straight to bed and awoke to her new home bright and early around 3:30 am!  I had fun introducing her to her kitty and new home.  We have played and had breakfast and she is back in bed:)  I imagine it will take a while to get used to her new day/night schedule.  We are soaking it all in today - having all 4 of our children in the same home!!!  SO SO FUN!
So thankful for all of your prayers and support during our adoption - words cannot convey my overflowing heart right now.  We have such an amazing community - it is good to be HOME!

I will be recording our family stories on this page from now on --


Joy +Peace,
lori - for all of us at
home:)
[Noel, Lori, Louis, Lily, Silas + Esther Joy]
8/26/2011 12:41:41 pm

Welcome home, Team Tugwell! It has been such a joy and an honor to walk this journey with you. May God bless you all as you become a bigger Team.
All best, Kim

Reply
stacy furlow
8/28/2011 08:09:31 am

The picture of her with the others behind her and the balloons in her hand is one of the most joyful photos i have ever seen. So beautiful.

I hope you know that if you have any needs whatsoever, you can call me anytime.

So thankful you have shared your journey with us!

Reply
wangkai
9/4/2011 11:39:38 am

Reply
Kaila Anderson
9/5/2011 02:47:05 pm

I am so grateful to have met you in China! You and your family were such an inspiration to me as I have been hesitant about adoption. I am thankful your trip home was smooth.

Kaila Anderson (Jami and Jeb's friend)

Reply



Leave a Reply.